From the homeland

"Stratton's affection for this lyrical tradition is evident in his playing style"
Classic FM magazine

From the Homeland contains a selection of romantic works for violin and piano by composers such as Suk, Smetana, Dvorak and Martinu. There are also shorter melodies by lesser known Czech composers, Fibich and Fiser, the latter of whom has over three hundred film score titles to his name. The repertoire of these composers is hugely patriotic and often reflects the country's history and folklore stories. Martinu, for example, wrote much of his works in America including the Czech Rhapsody, in which one can hear the driving rhythms of Czech folk dances.

Download £7.99 with itunes

Hard Copy £8.99  Plus :£2 p&p for Europe and £3 p&p for rest of world

  1. From the Homeland - Moderato - Bedrich Smetana
  2. From the Homeland - Andantino
  3. Amoroso -Lubos Fiser
  4. Melodie -Jan Kubelik
  5. Raduz a Mahulena -Josef Suk
  6. Mazurek -Dvorak
  7. Pisen Lasky -Josef Suk
  8. Poem -Zdenek Fibich
  9. Czech Rhapsody -Bohuslav Martinu